Thursday, March 6, 2008

Bipartisan Buffoonery

Want or need a big dose of stupidity, empty posturing, non sequitors, puffery, misdirection, arrant nonsense, buffoonery, and all around foolishness? Google to find and read, or view, the House Appropriations Defense Subcommittee meeting on the Air Force's decision to award its tanker contract to EADS over Boeing. A fine example of the kind of bipartisan comity that is really not needed... The addle-pates sub-committee members:


Chair: John P. Murtha (PA)
Norman D. Dicks (WA)
Peter J. Visclosky (IN)
James P. Moran (VA)
Marcy Kaptur (OH)
Robert E. "Bud" Cramer, Jr. (AL)
Allen Boyd (FL)
Steven R. Rothman (NJ)
Sanford Bishop (GA)
Dave Obey (WI), Ex Officio


Ranking Member:
C.W. Bill Young (FL)
David L. Hobson (OH)
Rodney P. Frelinghuysen (NJ)
Todd Tiahrt (KS)
Jack Kingston (GA)
Kay Granger (TX)
Jerry Lewis (CA), Ex Officio

Air Force changed tanker-bid criteria, lawmaker charges

Tanker Competition: Northrop Won By a Wide Margin

The Air Force Tanker Decision is an Interesting Study in the Politics of Decision Making

All Tanker All The Time

No comments:

Post a Comment